What’s “reimage Dell computer” ?
Reimaging Dell computer means to restore Dell computer to factory settings, and One Key Recovery function of Dell allows you to do the job, which is usually called a System Recovery and can be done either by a set of Recovery CDs or a second partition on the disk that has a compressed version of the factory image on it. Either way will wipe and take your computer back to original factory settings. Therefore, when you fail to repair operating system then to reimage computer is necessary to resolve problems caused by missing or corrupted files that prevent your computer from booting to Windows.
But one thing you should pay much attention to, that is, performing the One Key Recovery will delete every information added by you, so you should backup data first in case of losing something important. Or you can use AOMEI Backupper to do the system restore job, so that you can bring computer back to earlier date you wish when things on computer are all right.
How to reimage Dell computer?
Dell One Key Recovery can restore your Dell laptop computer to factory settings, but the process for reimaging varies according to your operating system and the manufacturer of your computer, therefore, you can use AOMEI Backupper to do an exactly easy operation among all Windows’ editions including Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows8, Windows 10. To do so, you should use AOMEI Backupper to copy Dell Recovery partition first. This is also useful when your whole disk is crashed or your one key recovery utility cannot work.
Use AOMEI Backupper to restore Dell computer to earlier date
There will be records for using AOMEI Backupper to backup Windows system and you can restore your Dell computer to any system state with AOMEI Backupper.
Step 1:Download, install and launch AOMEI Backupper. There are two methods to start job.
Method 1: start “Restore” under “Home”tab.
Method 2: Click the "restore" option, and then all the backup tasks will be listed. As for system restore, you should tick the box of "System Restore" at first. After selecting a backup task, click "Next". (You can also browse a path to select an image file by click the "Path" button.)
Step 2: In the backup point page, choose a backup version, and then click "Next".
Step 3: All the operations will be listed. Just confirm the operations, and then click "Start Restore" if there isn't any mistake.
Step 4:There will be a pop-up window, and it will prompt you to restart the computer. Then, the operations will be completed under the Restart mode.
After system restore, we could access the normal system again. But the new application installed after the system backup will not be restored this time. Therefore, you’d better to do a schedule system state backup. Thus, the system can be restored to the latest state to avoid reinstallation of applications after system restore.